To be Free. A poem I wrote about Egypt's freedom from a dictator. G-Rated

Post Reply
User avatar
sharnden
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon May 01, 2017 7:55 pm
Cash on hand: Locked

Sun May 07, 2017 1:18 pm

The storm is lifting
Millions can plainly see
Our thunder is Virtue
Fighting for a future
That most said could not be

Gently Shifting
The sands beneath our feet
With hand on flesh
Faith on word
A tyrant’s forces
Did we meet

The world saw what depths
That you would descend
Know this, that freedom
Is our Wind

The children’s laughter
Lifting our dreams deep into the
Evening night
We raised not a weapon
And we still forced you from our Sight

You may leave with gold and silver
To the pyramid’s tip all in a pile
Our riches are greater
We will enjoy our land and Home
While you spend your days in Exile

The storm is lifting
Millions can plainly see
We have our future
Our Home is Egypt
Now we can taste what it is…..to be free


User avatar
g420
Site Admin
Posts: 165
Joined: Fri Apr 28, 2017 11:54 am
Cash on hand: Locked
Bank: Locked
Location: Oregon

Sun May 07, 2017 11:09 pm

dude every time i read your stuff it blows my MIND great work!!!! =D
Image

User avatar
mineru
Posts: 74
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 1:47 pm
Cash on hand: Locked
Bank: Locked

Mon May 08, 2017 5:57 am

Very good sharnden. I like your poems.

User avatar
TUMPPi
Posts: 53
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2017 9:05 pm
Cash on hand: Locked
Bank: Locked

Mon May 08, 2017 2:21 pm

Keep it up man, good stuff.

User avatar
pnuts2crazy2
Posts: 61
Joined: Sun Apr 30, 2017 6:52 am
Cash on hand: Locked
Bank: Locked
Location: Maine

Tue May 16, 2017 6:59 pm

Wow nice work your an poet and you know it!!

User avatar
Prochef_bill
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun May 28, 2017 5:40 pm
Cash on hand: Locked
Bank: Locked

Sun May 28, 2017 5:53 pm

Very nice man

@prochefbill .. Twitter Handler for

$GSAVE
$RBL
$CHEESE
$GYM
$STC
@FlapXfm
@Coin_Builders
@camelcitycrypto

#NETcoin a #POS/#POW coin with #PIR and #OWI and has "FAIR WEIGHT" meaning if you have 100K NET you have the same weight as a whale with 10Million NET. #DontFeedTheWhales

ghost
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Dec 25, 2017 2:23 pm
Cash on hand: Locked

Sat Feb 10, 2018 10:22 pm

you are da very poet man 8-)

Ngiyup
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Feb 08, 2018 3:42 am
Cash on hand: Locked
Bank: Locked

Wed Feb 14, 2018 5:34 am

in the end, we're just mummy.
Great poem. Thanks.


Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests